How To Be Body Positive During Sex

Ina_Claire_in_The_Greeks_Had_a_Word_for_Them_2.jpg

Jul 27, 2015

Prior to my ex, I always tried to figure out a way to cover up my body when it came to sex. I was a big believer in “fake it ‘til you make it” and developed a dual persona in my later teen years: the big, bombastic, confident fat woman that was everyone’s confidante who gave great advice on how to love ones’ self and look good, while internally I was doubting every item of clothing that I put on, every declaration of love or compliment about my beauty. I had experienced sexual abuse at a young age and kept hurting myself in similar ways, under the proclamation of reclaiming my sexuality. By nineteen, I had turned fucking into a sport and I was gathering trophies into my late twenties between serial relationships.

… read more at Wear Your Voice Mag.com

Leave a Reply

